Sustaining Member Institutions

Arizona State University (ASU) is a top-ranked public metropolitan research university, with five campuses across greater Phoenix and four regional learning centers throughout Arizona. ASU is a comprehensive public research university, measured not by whom we exclude, but rather by whom we include and how they succeed; advancing research and discovery of public value; and assuming fundamental responsibility for the economic, social, cultural and overall health of the communities it serves. For two years in a row, U.S. News & World Report has ranked ASU as the #1 Most Innovative School in America. For more information, visit
Auburn University, chartered in 1856, is a public land-grant, sea-grant, and space-grant institution with an enrollment of 28,000 students and a three-part mission of teaching, research, and outreach. Recognized in the Carnegie Classification as a “Higher Research Activity” doctoral university, AU has a $5.1 billion annual impact on the state economy and features a growing research park established in 2008. Strategic areas of research emphasis include energy and the environment, health sciences, cyber, transportation, Gulf of Mexico research and restoration, and science/technology/engineering/mathematics (STEM) education. For more information, visit
Founded in 1831, NYU is one of the world's foremost research universities and is a member of the selective Association of American Universities. NYU has degree-granting campuses in New York, Abu Dhabi, and Shanghai, and has eleven other global academic sites around the world. Through its numerous schools and colleges, NYU conducts research and provides education in the arts and sciences, law, medicine, business, dentistry, education, nursing, the cinematic and performing arts, music and studio arts, public administration, engineering, social work, cities, global public health, big data, and continuing and professional studies, among other areas. For more information, visit
Texas Tech University is located in Lubbock, Texas. Created by legislative action in 1923 as Texas Technological College, the name was changed to Texas Tech University in 1969. Campus physical facilities include a total of 7,449,218 square feet in 188 buildings. The university is composed of more than 26,400 undergraduate, 5,200 graduate and 700 law students. Annually, total research expenditures exceed $125 million. The Carnegie Foundation classifies Texas Tech University as a RU/H: Research Universities (high research activity). For more information, visit
The University of Central Florida and its 13 colleges provide opportunities to 60,000 students from all 50 states and 140 countries. Located in Orlando, Florida, UCF is the nation's second-largest university with 210 degree programs to choose from. UCF is ranked as one of the "Most Innovative" universities by U.S. News & World Report, a best-value university by The Princeton Review and Kiplinger's, and one of the nation's most affordable colleges by Forbes. For more information, visit
The University of Florida, established in 1853, is a public, land-grant research university and one of the most comprehensive and academically diverse universities in the nation. U.S. News & World Report ranks UF 14th among public universities. Rankings such as 4th among AAU publics and 3rd in Kiplinger's "Best Values in Public Colleges" are a result of UF's commitment to provide the highest quality education at the best value. UF is home to 16 colleges and more than 200 research, service and education centers, bureaus and institutes, and boasts more than 4,000 faculty members, 50,000 students and 367,000 alumni. Faculty scholars last year generated $706 million in research awards. The Florida Legislature in 2013 designated UF as the state's "preeminent" university and allocated $15 million annually to UF for five years to support the university's goal of joining the nation's top five public research universities. For more information, visit
The University of Nebraska–Lincoln, chartered in 1869, is an educational institution of international stature. UNL is listed by the Carnegie Foundation within the "Research Universities (very high research activity)" category. UNL is a land-grant university and a member of the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU). The university is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. The University of Nebraska was founded on February 15, 1869. For more information, visit
The University of South Florida is a high-impact, global research university dedicated to student success. USF is a Top 50 research university among both public and private institutions nationwide in total research expenditures, according to the National Science Foundation. Serving nearly 48,000 students, the USF System has an annual budget of $1.6 billion and an annual economic impact of $4.4 billion. USF is a member of the American Athletic Conference. For more information, visit


The Florida High Tech Corridor Council (FHTCC) is a regional economic development initiative of the University of Central Florida (UCF), the University of South Florida (USF) and the University of Florida (UF) whose mission is to grow high tech industry and innovation in the region through research, workforce and marketing partnerships. A partnership involving more than 25 local and regional economic development organizations (EDOs) and 14 community colleges, the Council is co-chaired by the presidents of UCF, USF and UF. The Council includes the presidents of two of the community colleges, the president of Florida Institute of Technology and representatives of high tech industry. The unique partnership has resulted in a strategic approach to high tech economic development that involves matching funds research, workforce development and a marketing program leveraging governmental, EDO and corporate budgets on a regional rather than local basis. For more information, visit