2018 Conference Program Committee

Abigail Barrow

Founding Director
Massachusetts Technology Transfer Center
University of Massachusetts

Barbara D. Boyan

Dean of Engineering
Virginia Commonwealth University
NAI Fellow

Karen J.L. Burg

Harbor Lights Endowed Chair, Department of Small Animal Medicine and Surgery
University of Georgia
NAI Board of Directors
NAI Fellow

Tom Campbell

Executive Director
Office of Technology Transfer and Innovation
University of Houston

Yoginder P. Chugh

Professor Emeritus of Mining and Mineral Resources
Southern Illinois University
NAI Fellow

Cindy Cooper

Program Officer
The Lemelson Foundation

Arthur Daemmrich

Jerome and Dorothy Lemelson Director
Smithsonian Lemelson Center for the Study of Invention and Innovation
NAI Board of Directors

Elizabeth Dougherty

Director of Inventor Education, Outreach, and Recognition
U.S. Patent & Trademark Office
NAI Board of Directors

Amr Elnashai

Vice Chancellor and Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer
University of Houston

Steven J. Kubisen

Managing Director, Technology Commercialization Office
The George Washington University
NAI Fellow

Florence P. Haseltine

Emerita Scientist
National Institutes of Health
NAI Fellow

Julie Lenzer

Associate Vice President of Innovation and Economic Development and Co-Director of UM Ventures
University of Maryland

Anthony M. Lowman

Dean of Engineering
Rowan University
NAI Fellow

Ruchika Nijhara

Director, Office of Technology Commercialization
Georgetown University

Sudeep Sarkar

Chair and Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
Associate Vice President for I-Corps Programs
University of South Florida
NAI Board of Directors
NAI Fellow

James E. Smith

Professor, West Virginia University
President and Member Manager, Plasma Igniter, LLC
NAI Fellow

Nelson Tansu

Daniel E. '39 and Patricia M. Smith Endowed Chair Professor
Director, Center for Photonics and Nanoelectronics
Lehigh University
NAI Fellow

Mark VanderZyl

FastForward Operations Manager
Johns Hopkins Technology Ventures
Johns Hopkins University

Bradley J. Yops

Assistant Director, Office of Economic Innovation & Partnerships
Director, Technology Transfer Center
University of Delaware